• Del Val Thespians

    Troupe #2735

    2019-20 School Year

    "Act well your part; there all the honour lies."

    - Alexander Pope

    Thespian Logo

    Who Are We?

    The DVRHS Thespian Troupe is the honors component of our school’s theatre program. Its purpose is the advancement of standards of excellence in theatre. More specifically, the troupe encourages students to attain a better mastery of the theatre arts and rewards those who achieve it with induction into the troupe. Thespians achieving honor ranks and scholar distinctions receive recognition of their exemplary accomplishments.

    DVRHS Thespian Constitution

    Thespian Pledge: "I promise to uphold the aims and ideals of the International Thespian Society. I am a student of theatre and excellence is my ideal. I promise to perform my part as well as I can; to accept praise and criticism with grace; to cooperate with my fellow Thespians and work for the good of the troupe; and to share my love of theatre."


    When and Where Do We Meet?

    Thespians meet after school on the first Wednesday of each month in Room D-120. However, Thespians are required to participate in Del Val's extracurricular Theatre program throughout the year.


    How Do I Become a Thespian?

    Membership is achieved by having participated in at least two full-length plays or one play and one musical and having earned a minimum of ten points (i.e., one hundred hours of superior work). Honorary membership may be granted to adults for extraordinary and worthy assistance in the promotion of the theatre in the school and the community. Final authority concerning membership requirements shall be vested in the Troupe Advisor and Executive Board. 


    Group Shot

    List of Active Thespians

    Executive Board

    Keilah Hanley, President 

    Margo McGovern, Vice President 

    Christopher Arthur, Treasurer 

    Riley Eisenbeil, Secretary 

    Abigail Bergacs, Historian 


    Dante Appello 

    Christopher Arthur 

    Dorothy Bach 

    Abigail Bergacs 

    Thai Branowski 

    Riley Eisenbeil

    Madelyn Gaffney

    Keilah Hanley 

    Ashley Henderson

    Elizabeth Kelly 

    Kayleigh LaLumiere

    Erin Lane 

    Liam Lyons

    Jillian Pfefferle

    Peter Racile

    Brandon Schuetz 

    Hunter Trstensky

    Cole Wilson 


    Jordan Clapp

    Vincent Fusciardi

    Bryant Kessie

    Kayla MacKinnon

    Margo McGovern

    Hunter McKay

    Lucy Nugent

    Mark Westling

    Emma Wish


    Richard Barrantes-Collins

    Hannah Fey

    Tomana Karimi

    Hunter Leeds

    Hayleigh Marmorato

    Dhruv Marri

    Sophia Nuijens 



    Thespians representing Del Val at the 2018 Bucks County Youth Theatre Festival in New Hope, PA.



    Upcoming Events: